Hello!

So I have been useless at updating this website recently. I apologise. But things are still a-happening!

A few months back I started working as a tutor with a great company called Songschool and this involves visiting schools to provide workshops where students write, perform and record their own original songs. So that has been taking up quite a lot of my time, and it’s been a really enjoyable experience so far. I’ve also been busy playing with the bauld David Burke; I’ll be tinkling the keys and singing backing vocals for him at his EP Launch in The Grand Social this Wednesday (29th) if you happen to be knocking about Dublin’s fair city! Other than that, I’ve contributed backing vocals to some very talented people I know who will be releasing albums in the near future, including Naoise Roo and Garret Baker.  Keep an eye out for those!

BLKBwDkCAAEe60T

And of course I’ve been working on lots of new material myself which I’ve been trying out at gigs and plan to start recording soon! On Saturday night I had the pleasure of opening for The Riptide Movement in The Olympia Theatre and t’was delightful to be able to give some new ideas a shot in such a beautiful venue!
(picture courtesy of Amelia Conophy)

In terms of gigs, I’ll be updating the upcoming shows section in the coming weeks so keep an eye on that. This Saturday myself and me auld companions Paddy and Eoin will be taking part in the Risk it for a Biscuit Buskers Tour of Newbridge which is part of JuneFest and will feature heaps of street performers and good vibes! We’ll also be playing at the afterparty in Judge Roy Beans that night alongside King Modo and Dave Morrissey.

Funtimes! :)

