News for 2014

Tis a new year and there are some things a-stirring around here, so here’s a quick update.

Firstly, I’ll be heading to Derry the weekend after next to partake in the Other Voices festival which I’m very excited about! I’ll be playing two sets as part of the Music Trail; Saturday 8th at 3.30pm in the Cake Shop and Sunday 9th at 7pm in the Grand Central Hotel. I’ll also be doing a couple of tunes for Banter at 2pm on the Sunday. Here’s some footage taken by the wonderful Myles O’Reilly during the Music Trail in Dingle last December (turns out I DID sound as nervous as I felt!).

I also have plans to record some new songs and revive/rework some old ones that have fallen by the wayside over the years, and you can read about this on my blog. I’ve begun work on this already and have been rehearsing with some of the lads which has been muchos enjoyable! I will endeavour to keep my social media updated about that…

Next stop is the launch of a compilation in aid of Heart Children Ireland in the Hard Rock Café this Thursday. I’ll have the full band in tow for that one, lucky me!

Until then, here’s a video of one of the songs I’ve been working on that was taken in Sin É last week:

