A Quick Update

Lots of gigs coming up…

First up, I’ll be boarding a flight for London this Saturday to support John Spillane in the London Irish Centre. It’ll be my first time playing in London so I’m super excira and delira!

Then on Friday 2nd May I’ll be doing some backing vocals with Lyttet, as well as a set of my own, for Homebeat in Mabos.

On the 10th of May I’ll be bringing the band to my hometown of Naas for a headline show in the Old Nun’s Chapel at McAuley Place. A magical little spot! More info about that here.

10152476_724619177560828_6627883766856834356_n

Plenty of bits and bobs will be a-happenin’ in the summer months too, including slots at Carlow Arts Festival, Dublin Peace Day Festival and The Swell Festival on Arranmore Island. I’ll be keeping the upcoming shows section updated as things pop up!

Aaand tomorrow I’m off to record some vocals in Windmill Lane…and…APPARENTLY…The Spice Girls recorded in the studio I will be going into! Which, you know, I’m not that excited about obviously. But all the same I will be channelling my inner Ginger Spice. If you play the track backwards it will sound like someone saying “Girl Power” in 40 different languages. Or something.

 

