New Single: Ladrainnín

What’s cooking, 2016?

The new album has been slowly but surely taking shape since the beginning of January, with the help of the splendiferous Jack Glacken at Lamplight Recording Studios. We still have a long way to go but we’re getting there and enjoying the process!

It feels like a long time since I’ve been able to share any new music with you, and so it is with much delight that I tell you my next single will be out on the 6th of March.

The song is called Ladrainnín (ladrann is the Irish word for a hoverfly or, more directly translated, a drone fly) and will be released in Irish to celebrate my involvement with Seachtain na Gaeilge 2016.

As part of the festivities I’ll also be playing a full Irish set in support to John Spillane at Alice’s Restaurant (Naas) on the 10th of March. Tickets are very limited so don’t delay if you’d like to join us for that one!

Until next time, thanks for reading…

Sive x

hfnew

 

