Hello Cyberspace…

Here’s is a quick update about what’s been going on with the new album etc…

Sooo, both the mixing AND the artwork are almost complete which means we are nearing the finish line! Never thought I’d say that. Still exercising a little bit of caution about using the words ‘finish line’…but ANYWAY. The absolutely fabulous Stephen Shannon has been on mixing duty (he has produced some of my favourite Irish albums in recent years, like this one from Inni-K and this one from Mary & the Pigeons) and I’m genuinely excited about how it’s coming together. I feel like the songs sound like…actual songs. Which is good? I’ll be mailing all of the fund:it contributors with an update soon and will be plotting and scheming something special for a launch in the new year…

In the meantime here are a couple of vidjos for you to watch if you feel that way inclined. The first is SUPER special for me. I’ve been working with the Past Times Community Choir for the last year or so, and we recently did a performance with the Ballymore Eustace Concert Band for Culture Night Kildare. As part of that performance the choir sang with me on my song ‘Hoverfly’ and I almost shed a tear!



I also had the pleasure of being invited to perform on TG4’s Roisin which aired earlier this week:

Thanks for reading/watching!
Until next time,
Sive x

