Nós Music Awards

I’m delighted that my song Hoverfly (or Ladrainnín) has been nominated for Amhrán na Bliana (Song of the Year) and Físeán na Bliana (Video of the Year) at the Nós Music Awards 2017! The awards will take place in The Sugar Club Dublin on Friday 20th Jan and you can purchase tickets here if you’d like to come along. You can also view the shortlist here.

Releasing this song brought me so many happy experiences last year, including singing it with the Past Times Community Choir for Culture Night and being invited to perform it as Gaeilge on TG4. I recently got to sing it with the choir again at the Arts Council’s ‘Places Matter’ conference in Dublin Castle. It’s funny how writing a little ditty can bring you on so many unexpected adventures. Next stop The Sugar Club on Friday!

My next gig will be a slot as part of the Temple Bar Trad Festival on Thursday 26th of January. I’ll be joined by my mean rhythm section for this one and it’s been a while, so I can’t wait! Full details available here.

Thanks for stopping by!
Sive x

Psssst! If you like Hoverfly, you can download it from iTunes or stream it on Spotify.

