New Video: Giraffe (By the Shore)

My new video for Giraffe (By the Shore), the third to be released from my album The Roaring Girl, is out today! The video was made by Donal Higgins who is a fantabulous film maker and fellow Kildare man – he also made my video for Swallow Me which you may have seen. It was shot at the Blessington Lakes, a beautiful spot not far from our hometown, and tells a story of growth and letting go. I’ll say no more…maybe you can decide for yourself what it means to you and let me know what you think! To be honest, releasing music videos is bleedin’ scarleh (translation: embarrassing) but I do love doing it all the same.

 

Thanks so much to everyone who’s been supportive of my new music – for buying or streaming the album, sharing it with your friends and especially those of you who joined us for the launch! I’ve been delighted with how Mrs Roaring Girl has been received and it’s great to have her finally out making her merry little way in the world. I’ve had some lovely gigs in Clonakilty, Bangor and Kildare and there are plenty more to come – you can check out the gigs section to find out if any of them suit you. The album has also had some lovely reviews from State Magazine, Street Ceol, Indie Buddie, Remy and Golden Plec (if you fancy some extra reading). It’s gotten a nice wee bit of radio airplay, most notably from Carl Corcoran on the Blue of the Night (RTE Lyric FM) who gave a good few of the tracks a spin, and I even got to chat about it on Pat Kenny’s Show on Newstalk. So all in all I couldn’t have hoped for a better reception!

Aaaaand, for those of you living in Ireland, if you pick up a copy of the Independent tomorrow you might see yours truly’s face gawking out at you…

Maybe I’ll see some of you at a gig over the next while, otherwise I hope you all have a great summer!

Love Sive x

